INfinity

It´s finally finished. For the past week, I´ve been occupied with something I really wanted to express myself with. Due to gamescom, it took longer than planned, but anyway, here it is. I once talked about my personal dream game. No, not some Zelda-game. There´s something that goes even beyond that, when it comes to what I really want. That is, INfinity.

I won´t write any much more about it, you can just watch for yourself what INfinity is. But to share some basic details: It´s the ultimate adventure experience. A game that I´d call “next-gen”, but not because of higher resolution or such rubbish. This is a concept I´d love to play oh so much. And in case it´s not made clear enough in the video: The character you´re playing is not some badass. He´s also not a super-equipped expert. He´s just a guy … lost in space (and to be even more clear, if that was turned into a real game, it should just feature a character-editor). But now, I hope you enjoy watching the following video. It took quite a lot of effort drawing all the pictures and finishing them on the PC, as well as composing the video afterwards. Though, whatever you think of it, I´m just honestly glad that I took the chance to show off this idea that I had in my head for so long. Here it is:

One Response to INfinity

  1. Sam says:

    “We’re born alone, we live alone, we die alone. Only through our love and friendship can we create the illusion for the moment that we’re not alone.” Orson Welles

    Have you thought bout copywrightin this idea at least?

Leave a Reply

